Monday Motivation

The past weekend was spent browsing the internet scoping out content aimed at success education for a new entrepreneur.

Having had the privilege of meeting different entrepreneurs, from the various sectors and niches, there’s one thing I’ve observed that I really want to look into with regards to entrepreneurship and that is a matter of whether or not it is really liberating. I’ve thought about various skills I possess which I could improve and monetize over time and it’s quite exciting!

Then I look on and there are real life entrepreneurs who are distantly removed from their families, in façades of convenience and routine in the form of day to day living, all working tirelessly to actualize the visions they’ve set out to accomplish while seemingly sacrificing more and more of themselves.

I had hoped to find content that covers entrepreneurship from a holistic angle i.e. being about your hustle, brand, product, service, job, mission or whatever it may be, along with being about the other things that are important in life.

These are the two posts that inspired me to keep alive the long-term vision and continue working toward it. I hope you will be able to gain some inspiration and knowledge too.

1. Interview with Patrice Washington on Women of Impact

This one tops the list however it will require roughly an hour of your time so I suggest you save this post for later, bookmark this page or click here to add this video to your watch later playlist on YouTube.

It’s inspiration value is phenomenal. Aspiring entrepreneurs, those currently in pursuit, even if you have no entrepreneurial interest at all. If you’ve ever experienced loss and you aren’t quite sure how to piece yourself back together, don’t pass this video! Consider it time invested in making a better you that you want to be tomorrow.

2. Entrepreneurship: Dealing with Failures in Positive Ways

Number two is a short read that’s motivation filled. Failure is definitely not something you plan for but it does occur. So what now?

Better question, how do I stay ready in a practical sense without focusing so much on the thing I begin to manifest it in my life? Here are a few tips.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started